The Pichilemu trophy began to its fullest on the spectacular roads of the O´Higgins Region, which amazed the drivers during the first day of this crucial round for R3 and R5 categories. As was to be expected, the main candidates livened up the party and kicked off at full speed with the sole aim of clinching the season to define at the Motorshow.

At R3 times keep Samuel Israel, Vicente Israel and Emilio Rosselot on the podium, giving some suspense to a series that has lately become dizzying. At R5, Alberto Heller is still leading the competition by winning four of the five sections of the day. Benjamín Israel, plus Jorge Martínez and the recent winner of Rally Australia, Alberto Heller, vie for the seventh round of the 2018 calendar.

Check times on the following link: Saturday Pichilemu Times

N3 Title

We must point out that Jorge Arévalo, N3 driver, is the newly crowned champion of the season, since his closest rival and the only one who had chances to snatch the title from him didn’t put himself on Pichilemu’s entry list. We congratulate Jorge, last champion of a category that says goodbye to RallyMobil Championship.

Check itinerary and maps for Sunday

See you on the road!