This year’s Awards Ceremony of RallyMobil Championship took place at TV studio 2, in Televisión Nacional de Chile.

The prize-giving for drivers, their co-drivers and teams began with the Motorshow winners at every category. Then, it was the turn for the top places of the super special stages classifications disputed throughout the season. After this, recognition was given to the first three places on the Championship Standings of each category.

Finally, special prizes were handed out, amongst which the Best Team was featured, Joker Rally Team, as well as Revelation Driver, Alberto Heller, and Best Driver of the Year, Samuel Israel.

At the ceremony’s closure, Felipe Horta, RallyMobil Senior Producer, thanked the attendees and the people who have made it possible for this championship to be turning 19 years old and to diserve to take such a big step by bringing World Rally Championship to Chile.

Here’s the Special Awards list:

Hugo Tramón Good Sportsmanship: Luis Ignacio Rosselot; “Carlo De Gavardo” Fair Paly: Argentinian driver Alejandro Cancio; The Year’s Rookie: Luis Martínez; Lifetime Achievement: Ramon Ibarra; Best In-Car Camera Scene: Sebastián Silva’s rollover in Vicuña; Best Co-driver: Javiera Román.